A Class Act

18 02 2008

Our last Poetry Power class took place on February 13, 2008 at 1 p.m.  For this meeting, we were fortunate enough to be able to use a classroom at Grace Bible Fellowship where some other homeschoolers from our group meet with their co-op.  This month, we learned about writing a monorhyme poem, but we won’t be posting any of these poems until next month when the students turn in their assignments.  However, one of the mothers took some pictures during class which she shared with me, and I in turn, will share them with you. 

  monorhyme-class-8.jpg  monorhyme-class-3.jpg    monorhyme-class-5.jpg  monorhyme-class-7.jpg  monorhyme-class-8.jpg

img_1274.jpg    img_1276.jpg   img_1277.jpg

I apologize that some of these pictures are so small.  I’m somewhat technically challenged(at least that’s what my children tell me), and I haven’t figures out yet how to make these pictures larger.  The last 3 pictures will enlarge if you click on them.  Sorry I’m such a geek!





Clare’s Tanka Poem

18 02 2008

wet-flower.jpg 

Droopy, wet flowers

hanging loosely on their stems

green shows all around

the flowers’ stems are purple

the leaves are brightish greenish.

 

by Clare B.